Farcical Poetry

Poetry is not what you deem,

Nor is poetry what it may seem.

A gathering of words,

In which may be absurd,

Think? What does it mean?

.

Deedly dee,

Doodly doo,

It may mean something to me,

However nothing to you.

.

I can ponder all night,

Or think but a moment,

Will it make sense?

Am I a proponent?

Am I writing foolish prepense?

.

None will know,

If it is a show,

But what am I trying to shew?

Hm, I dont know,

What is it that I owe?

.

My heart is askew,

For this I knew,

When you left me be,

Alone to my dues.

.

Meaning this does have,

For a man is torn in half,

Is it his lover who has left?

And deprived his heart bereft?

.

 A lovers heartbreak,

 Left him with a heart ache,

 Is this all we know of him? 

 What sense in this can you take?

 None.

 For no sense does this make.

Leave a Reply

